Wednesday, Jul 26, 2017

Today's Hours: 8:00am - 8:00pm

All Hours

Databases: C

Browse an A-Z list of the library's databases. To view the databases by subject, visit our Subject Research Guides

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.

The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online is the product of a partnership between ATLA (American Theological Library Association) and the Catholic Library Association. The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.

Full-text access to the journal, Cell.

A guide for research in Chemistry.  Find the best databases, books and current news for your research and connect with your librarian!

The South Dakota State Library provides statewide access to Chilton's LibraryChiltonLibrary  which puts automotive do-it-yourselfers in the driver’s seat by placing their authoritative manuals online with monthly updates. It covers thousands of domestic and imported car, truck, van and SUV models from 1940-present and includes repair, maintenance and specification tables. No other source contains more years, makes and models.

Users will benefit from these features:

  • Parts finder: helps users locate hard-to-find parts
  • Simplicity: detailed, step-by-step give do-it-yourselfers all the necessary information in one place.
  • In-depth information: includes diagnostic trouble codes, descriptions, probable causes, step-by-step routines, specifications and troubleshooting guide
  • Multimedia content: exclusive videos and animated graphics help to explain system operations
  • Photographs: Includes close-up photographs and illustrations
  • Diagrams: Vacuum and wiring diagrams help explain complex system operation

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. ***Off-campus access: Users must set up a personal account ON CAMPUS in order to use this resource from off-campus. Click on the "remote access" link in the left navigation bar to create the account. ***

CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. This resource provides access to more than 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages with information from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.

Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals. Coverage for significant titles in the field goes back to their very first issue (as far back as 1915).

A guide for research in Communications and Theatre highlighting databases and ebooks and link to contact your librarian!

This database is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides full text content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.

Contemporary Literary Criticism--Select is an extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each CLC--Select entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, a list of principal works, critical essays, and sources for further study. This database allows users to search by author name, title of work, nationality, subject/genre, ethnicity, critic name, and more.

A weekly news magazine featuring in-depth reporting on public policy, politics, congressional legislation, and elections extending back to 1983, including: a complete wrap-up of news on Congress, the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates, and all roll-call votes.

A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.

Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service. The collection includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of world's the best reference publishers. Credo’s collection contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.