Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Today's Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm

All Hours

Databases: L

Browse an A-Z list of the library's databases. To view the databases by subject, visit our Subject Research Guides

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorials including Praxis I & II, graduate school entrance exams, and resume/interviewing success skills. LearningExpress Library's resources are organized by the following topics: Elementary School, Middle School, High School, College Preparation, College Students, GED Preparation, Job Search & Workplace Skills, Jobs & Careers, Skill Building for Adults, U.S. Citizenship, and Recursos para Hispanohablantes.

LexisNexis Academic provides full-text access to over 9,000 news, business, and legal sources. The comprehensive news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. The Company Dossier module provides detailed company information and financial performance measures. This database also provides access to Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.

Locate books, videos/DVDs, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers & government documents available at Mikkelsen Library and other libraries throughout the United States and the world.

LISTA indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Search Literature Resource Center and LitFinder in one place. Users can find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world and locate the full-text of literary works, including poems, short stories, novels, essays, plays and speeches.

The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.

A digitized collection of several thousand classic texts from seminary libraries, this collection is searchable by author, title, or Biblical passage. Titles are being added continually.

The LWW Collection includes full-text access to ACSM's Health & Fitness Journal, Advances in Nursing Science, American Journal of Nursing, JONA's Healthcare Law, Ethics, and Regulation, Journal of Neuroscience Nursing, JONA: The Journal of Nursing Administration, Journal of Public Health Management and Practice, Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research, MCN - The American, Journal of Maternal/Child Nursing, Nursing, Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise, Nursing, Nurse Educator, Nursing, & Nursing Research.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.