Thursday, Nov 23, 2017

Today's Hours: Closed

All Hours

Databases: O

Browse an A-Z list of the library's databases. To view the databases by subject, visit our Subject Research Guides

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Old Testament Abstracts Online features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and more.

Oxford Art Online provides access to the Encyclopedia of Art which includes more than 45,000 signed articles and biographies on painting, sculpture, architecture, decorative arts, textiles, jewelry, design, photography, and other art and art history topics. There are links to 6,000 art images, maps, and line drawings from major collections such as the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Museum of Modern Art (New York), and the British Museum as well as to more than 40,000 to images on museum and gallery websites. Users will find links to ARTstor. Access to The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms are also included.

Comprising 125 extensive articles, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Martin Luther examines the contexts that shaped his social and intellectual world, such as previous theological and institutional developments; the genres in which he worked, including some he essentially created; his theological and ethical writings; and the complicated and contested history of his reception across the globe and across a span of disciplines.

The definitive record of English language development, OED traces the evolution of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,500 years through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of sources.

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), which offers articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works; and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users. Oxford Music Online also features Colin Larkin's landmark Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th edition (2006), the comprehensive reference work devoted exclusively to popular music. EPM is the authoritative biographical encyclopedia of rock, pop, and jazz artists, covering popular music from 1900 to the present.

The full-text of over 200 trusted references sources from Oxford University Press. These titles cover a wide spectrum of subjects from Archaeology to Literature and Medicine & Health to Society & Culture.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.