Monday, Jul 24, 2017

Today's Hours: 8:00am - 8:00pm

All Hours

Databases: W

Browse an A-Z list of the library's databases. To view the databases by subject, visit our Subject Research Guides

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Science Citation Index includes bibliographic information for all scientific and technical disciplines, including the medical sciences. Full text links are available for journals to which the Augie library subscribes through the Full-Text from Publisher link.

Wiley Online Library (formerly InterScience) is an online service that provides access to articles across the many journals published by Wiley and is one of the world's premiere resources for study, teaching and advanced research. Access to Wiley Interscience is subsidized by the South Dakota BRIN grant and includes the titles found at http://www.usd.edu/library/upload/Wiley-Interscience-List-2010.pdf

Designed for high school and college students, World Book Advanced is a powerful reference tool that includes encyclopedic, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search. It also contains individual accounts that allow users to create and save their work and timeline and citation builders.

Search the holdings of OCLC member libraries from around the world to locate books, videos/dvds, journals/magazines/newspapers, websites/internet resources, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings, musical scores, and films/slides.

WorldCat Local is the single search that connects you to all Mikkelsen Library materials as well as to the holding of libraries worldwide. It displays multiple types of library resources, formats and locations in a single relevancy-ranked results set. 

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.