Sunday, Apr 30, 2017

Today's Hours: 11:00am - 12:00am

All Hours

Augustana Library Associates

Fryxell Window

Purpose I Membership I Board Members
Events I Reading Suggestions I Renovation Information

The purpose of the Augustana Library Associates is to be a support group for the Mikkelsen Library. The Library Associates will strengthen the financial base of the library to promote the expansion of library holdings and services and to enhance opportunities for academic excellence. Additionally, the Library Associates will provide a program of cultural events and continuing education for the benefit of members, the university and the community.

Giving Levels

  • $1,000+       Founder
  • $   500-999  Benefactor
  • $   250-499  Sponsor
  • $   100-249  Sustainer
  • $     50-99    Patron

Make a Gift Online



The Augustana Library Associates has a membership of more than 500. Members of Library Associates receive advanced notice of Library Associates events as well as library privileges. A membership/library card will be issued upon request. This entitles the holder to the regular four-week loan period for books, CDs, and government documents. Videos and DVDs are loaned for 7 days. Members may also request up to 10 interlibrary loans during the membership year.

Book Club Research Service - When it's your turn to lead the discussion for your book club, the library staff would like to help. As a special service for members of Library Associates, the library staff will prepare a packet of information about the book and author you are reading. Simply contact Lisa Brunick or Ana Olivier at 274-4921. The packets will be ready within 2 working days (Monday-Friday).

Upcoming Events‚Äč

Books & More Sale

Book Sale photo

April 27, 2017

April 28, 2017

Center for Western Studies
Fantle Building









Fall Author

Sarah Stonich

author of
Fishing with Rayanne (nom de plume Ava Finch)
The Ice Chorus
These Granite Islands

October 10, 2017

Kresge Recital Hall - Humanities Building
Augustana University

General admission: $5



Board Members 2016-2017

Vicky Johnson Kilian, President ('75)
Jennifer Kayl Soule, President-Elect 
Trish Davis Swanhorst, Secretary

Susan Hine Beck ('68)
Kay Enderson Christensen
Jean Murphy Colon ('72)
Jean Sorteberg Eidsness ('63)
Stephanie Jackson Fischer ('98)
Nancy Weih Hoskins (’82)
Marilyn Alendal Hult (’66)
Margot Nelson ('67)
Pat Eidsness Peters

Reading Suggestions

Spring 2017 Recommended Readings

Fall 2016 Recommended Readings

Spring 2016 Recommended Readings

Fall 2015 Recommended Readings

Spring 2015 Recommended Readings

Fall 2014 Recommended Readings

Spring 2014 Recommended Readings

Fall 2013 Recommended Readings

Spring 2013 Recommended Readings

Fall 2012 Recommended Readings

Spring 2012 Recommended Readings

Fall 2011 Recommended Readings

Spring 2011 Recommended Readings

Fall 2010 Recommended Readings

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.