A full-text finder search will identify if the library has access to a specific newspaper, magazine, or journal. Search the title of the newspaper/magazine/journal. If a result matches your title, compare the publication date from the article to the available dates after each database. If your article dates are outside of those date ranges, you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If a source is not full-text or available in the library, you can request the item via ILL. A majority of our databases provide a link to request an article or book via ILL. You can also send information - name of author(s), publication date, article/journal or book title - to firstname.lastname@example.org
Articles are sent to your email within 2 to 4 days. You will be notified by email when a book is ready to pick up.
Current students & faculty of Augie & SF Seminary have access to the library's electronic resources from off-campus. Use your myaugie/myseminary username/password. To view a video tutorial of this process, click here. If you have any problems, call us at 605.274.4921 or e-mail us at email@example.com
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes.
Many Flickr users have chosen to offer their work under a Creative Commons license, and you can browse or search through content under each type of license.
Digital Theatre PlusThis link opens in a new windowDigital Theatre Plus shares the best of British theatre with teachers and students all over the world. It captures the moments before the curtain rises and after the curtain falls, providing valuable insight into the play making process. The resource provides access to the hidden drama of the weeks, days, and hours before "lights up" on stage. By revealing the world of the rehearsal room, dressing room, backstage and beyond, our documentaries and interviews introduce theatre as a vibrant, exciting art form.
The five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and global events.
This resource aims to "inspire a love of Shakespeare's works by delivering open-access, peer-reviewed Shakespeare resources with the highest standards of scholarship, design, and usability." Includes access to Scene; the ISE's semi-annual online journal devoted to Shakespeare in performance.
Access up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Also provides locating full-text literary works, including poems, short stories, novels, essays, plays and speeches.
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of language and literature in journal articles e-journals, scholarly web sites, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
A digital archive includes more than 3,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.