Ask an Augie Librarian!
Librarian
Article Sources
Subject Specific
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
- SocIndex with Full-Text This link opens in a new window Covers rural & urban sociology, social psychology, social work, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, social development, social structure, socio-cultural anthropology, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, substance abuse & other addictions, & violence.
Interdisciplinary
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window A multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
Scholarly Book Chapters
Characteristic of a Scholarly Book
- The author(s) has an advanced degree (for example, a Ph.D. or Ed.D.), and/or are they associated with an academic institution.
- The book is published by a university press, scholarly society, or other scholarly organization.
- The book include a bibliography at the end citing all of the sources (other books, journal articles, original documents, etc.) that the author(s) used in their research.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window A growing and changing collection of 160,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.