Key Services
Research Help
Librarians are available to assist with your research. The library is open over 85 hours per week. There is always a staff member available and librarians are scheduled at the reference desk M-Th 10am-5pm, 6pm-10pm, Fri 10am-3pm, and Sun 2pm - 5pm, 6pm-9pm. You can chat, email (augielibrarians@augie.edu), call (605.247.4921), or book an appointment for a virtual or in person consultation.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If a source is not full-text or available in the library, you can request the item via ILL. A majority of our databases provide a link to request an article or book via ILL. You can also send information - name of author(s), publication date, article/journal or book title - to augustanaill@gmail.com
Articles are sent to your email within 2 to 4 days. You will be notified by email when a book is ready to pick up.
Off-Campus Access
Current students & faculty of Augie & SF Seminary have access to the library's electronic resources from off-campus. Use your myaugie/myseminary username/password. To view a video tutorial of this process, click here. If you have any problems, call us at 605.274.4921 or e-mail us at augielibrarians@augie.edu
How Do I...?
- How Do I...?Answers for our most frequently asked questions (FAQs).
Scholarly Resources
- PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises approximately 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Collection provides access to articles about experiments in medicine, as well as bibliographies of clinical trials, reports from conference proceedings, and abstracts of reviews on health care from around the world.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text access to select journals in science, technology and medicine.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Provides access to articles across the many journals published by Wiley from 1996-present.
Media
- JoVE This link opens in a new window Video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol. Areas include Biology, Neuroscience, Medicine, Genetics, Cancer Research, Immunology and Infection, Chemistry, Behavior, Environment, Developmental Biology, Biochemistry, and Science Education.
Genetic Information Sources
- GeneReviews An international point-of-care resource for busy clinicians that provides clinically relevant and medically actionable information for inherited conditions in a standardized journal-style format, covering diagnosis, management, and genetic counseling for patients and their families.
- MedGen Organizes information related to human medical genetics, such as attributes of conditions with a genetic contribution.
- Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man An Online Catalog of Human Genes and Genetic Disorders
Zotero Quick Box
Zotero helps you collect, manage, & cite sources.
For additional tutorials, visit our Zotero Guide.
