- INFORMATION FOR
- RESEARCH
- SERVICES
Nursing: Get Started
Beginning Your Research: Background Resources
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.How Do I...?
- How Do I...?Answers for our most frequently asked questions (FAQs).
Beginning Your Research: General Resources
These resources provide access to magazine, newspaper and scholarly articles on a variety of topics.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window General purpose databases of general/popular publications and scholarly journals. Includes information in many areas of academic study including the social sciences, humanities, general sciences, and education.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Books & ebooks
Open Educational Resources
- Exploring the U.S. Healthcare SystemFree Open Textbook by Karen Valaitis
Scholarly Resources
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThis database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- Health Source Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new windowAccess to articles focusing on many medical desciplines with an emphasis in nursing and allied health. Includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises approximately 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Collection provides access to articles about experiments in medicine, as well as bibliographies of clinical trials, reports from conference proceedings, and abstracts of reviews on health care from around the world.
Zotero Quick Box
Zotero helps you collect, manage, & cite sources.For additional tutorials, visit our Zotero Guide.
Librarian
