Skip to Main Content

Augustana

All Hours

Resource List Widgets: Resources by Type

Streaming Media

  • Digital Concert Hall by Berliner Philharmoniker Best Bet
    Watch and listen to classical music's finest conductors and soloists – live, on-demand or on the go as it suits you.
  • Digital Theatre Plus Best Bet
    Digital Theatre Plus shares the best of British theatre with teachers and students all over the world. It captures the moments before the curtain rises and after the curtain falls, providing valuable insight into the play making process. The resource provides access to the hidden drama of the weeks, days, and hours before "lights up" on stage. By revealing the world of the rehearsal room, dressing room, backstage and beyond, our documentaries and interviews introduce theatre as a vibrant, exciting art form.
  • Feature Films for Education
    This collection of movies focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
  • Films on Demand
    Films on Demand provides access to streaming videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health and Science.
  • Films on Demand: Astronomy
  • Films on Demand: Physics
  • JoVE
    Video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol. Areas include
    Biology, Neuroscience, Medicine, Genetics, Cancer Research, Immunology and Infection, Chemistry, Behavior, Environment, Developmental Biology, Biochemistry, and Science Education.
  • PBS Video Library
View More Results

Reference Collections

  • African-American History Online
    Features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years.
  • American Historical Periodicals
    History of the American people from the Colonial Era into the twentieth century, presenting North American thought, culture, and society through a variety of perspectives. Focused on American concerns, the periodicals were predominantly published in the US or Canada, though some were published overseas by Americans living abroad.
  • American History Online
    Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.
  • American Indian History Online Best Bet
    American Indian History Online offers access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history through event and topic entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, legends, primary sources, and timeline entries.
  • Ancient & Medieval History Best Bet
    Ancient and Medieval History Online provides thorough coverage of eight civilizations-ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, and ancient and medieval Asia covering prehistory through the 1500s.
  • CREDO Reference

    A full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.

  • Encyclopaedia Judaica
    Encyclopedia Judaica has been the leading source for information on the Jewish people, the Jewish faith, and the state of Israel.
  • Gale Books and Authors

    Provided by the South Dakota State Library. Books & Authors makes exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction fun!

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library

    Provided by the South Dakota State Library. Core collection of online reference books in the following subject areas-health, history, government & law, science, education and business.

  • Modern World History Online
    Covers the broad expanse of world history from the mid-15th century to the present, featuring thousands of documents, articles, timelines, images, videos, and maps.
  • Oxford Art Online
    Provides access to Oxford Art Online (covering both Western and non-Western art), Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Oxford Companion to Western Art.
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    The definitive record of English language development, OED traces the evolution of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,500 years through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of sources.
  • Oxford Music Online Best Bet
    The gateway to Grove Music Online, with access to search The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music. The authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history and cultures of music around the globe
  • Oxford Reference
    150+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries with 240+ in-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press’s Encyclopedias and Companions.
  • Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
    Part 1: Debates over Slavery and Abolition
    Part 2: Slave Trade in the Atlantic World
    Part 3: Institution of Slavery
    Part 4: Age of Immancipation
  • Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law Best Bet
    This HeinOnline collection brings together, for the first time, all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States
    The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
  • World Book Online

    Provided by the South Dakota State Library. Encyclopedia that includes Advanced, Discover, Dramatic Learning, Early World of Learning, Kids and Student editions.

View More Results

E-Book Collections

  • ACLS Humanities E-Books Best Bet

    An online, fully searchable collection of over 5,700 scholarly books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

  • ATLA Historical Monographs Collection I Best Bet
    Series 1 presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era.
  • ATLA Historical Monographs Collection II Best Bet
    Series 2 presents more than 15,000 titles from 1894-1923 giving a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century.
  • Augustana Historical Books
    Books about the history of Augustana University.
  • Ebook Central
    A growing and changing collection of 160,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.
  • Ebook Central - Medicine
    A gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.
  • Ebook Central - Psychology
  • EBSCO e-books
    A collection of e-books focused on dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference books covering a variety of topics.
  • Eighteenth Century Collections
    More than 180,000 books printed in the United Kingdom between 1701 and 1800.
  • Logos Seminary Collection Best Bet
    A digitized collection of several thousand classic texts from seminary libraries, this collection is searchable by author, title, or Biblical passage.
  • Sabin Americana Best Bet
    More than 65,000 volumes published 1500-1926 offering perspectives on life in the western hemisphere, including the society, politics, religious beliefs, culture, contemporary opinions and momentous events.
View More Results