A full-text finder search will identify if the library has access to a specific newspaper, magazine, or journal. Search the title of the newspaper/magazine/journal. If a result matches your title, compare the publication date from the article to the available dates after each database. If your article dates are outside of those date ranges, you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If a source is not full-text or available in the library, you can request the item via ILL. A majority of our databases provide a link to request an article or book via ILL. You can also send information - name of author(s), publication date, article/journal or book title - to email@example.com
Articles are sent to your email within 2 to 4 days. You will be notified by email when a book is ready to pick up.
Current students & faculty of Augie have access to the library's electronic resources from off campus via the library's proxy server. Use your campus credentials (myaugie username/password) to login. For more information, view this tutorial.
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of language and literature in journal articles e-journals, scholarly web sites, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
Access up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Also provides locating full-text literary works, including poems, short stories, novels, essays, plays and speeches.
A digital archive includes more than 3,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.