Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Science Resources
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. T
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for science encyclopedias, reference books, & periodicals in the areas of biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
General Article Resources
These resources provide access to magazine, newspaper and scholarly articles on a variety of topics.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Interdisciplinary Scholarly Sources
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Collection provides access to articles about experiments in medicine, as well as bibliographies of clinical trials, reports from conference proceedings, and abstracts of reviews on health care from around the world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital archive includes more than 3,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises approximately 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Films on Demand: Engineering This link opens in a new window JoVE This link opens in a new window
Video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol. Areas include
Biology, Neuroscience, Medicine, Genetics, Cancer Research, Immunology and Infection, Chemistry, Behavior, Environment, Developmental Biology, Biochemistry, and Science Education.