- INFORMATION FOR
- RESEARCH
- SERVICES
Communication Studies: Additional Resources
Business Resources
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowCovers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database provides full text back to 1886 for select titles.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new windowFull text articles, documents, and other materials from newspapers, business and trade journals, general interest magazines, company reports, legal and tax documents.
Health Resources
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThis database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises approximately 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
- United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)The mission of the EPA is to protect human health and the environment. The government agency implements environmental law and enforces regulations.
News
- US Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowThe five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and global events.
- Argus Leader Full-Text This link opens in a new window Search the full-text of the Argus Leader from January 1999 - present.
- New York Times - Digital This link opens in a new window Digital access to the daily New York Times (NYT) as well as the International, Spanish, and Chinese editions. The NY Times Digital includes articles from 1851 to present, with some exceptions. Access to archived articles between 1923-1980 is limited. This does not include the NYT Crossword Puzzle or the Times Insider. Please note that you MUST be on-campus to create your account. After that, you can access the resource from any of your devices from any location.
- Wall Street Journal - Digital Access This link opens in a new window To set-up your account Login to Duo Central Select the Wall Street Journal - (SSO) Create account & password Receive a verification email - complete verification You can now login via the website or app
Associations
