Key Services
Research Help
Librarians are available to assist with your research. The library is open over 90 hours per week. There is always a staff member available and librarians are scheduled at the reference desk M-Th 10am-5pm, 6pm-10pm, Fri 10am-3pm, and Sun 2pm - 5pm, 6pm-9pm. You can chat, email (augielibrarians@augie.edu), call (605.247.4921), or book an appointment for a virtual or in person consultation.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If a source is not full-text or available in the library, you can request the item via ILL. A majority of our databases provide a link to request an article or book via ILL. You can also send information - name of author(s), publication date, article/journal or book title - to augustanaill@gmail.com
Articles are sent to your email within 2 to 4 days. You will be notified by email when a book is ready to pick up.
Off-Campus Access
Current students & faculty of Augie & Kairos have access to the library's electronic resources from off-campus. Use your myaugie/myseminary username/password. To view a video tutorial of this process, click here. If you have any problems, call us at 605.274.4921 or e-mail us at augielibrarians@augie.edu
Beginning Your Research: General Resources
These resources provide access to magazine, newspaper and scholarly articles on a variety of topics.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window General purpose databases of general/popular publications and scholarly journals. Includes information in many areas of academic study including the social sciences, humanities, general sciences, and education.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Scholarly Resources
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThis database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- Health Source Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new windowAccess to articles focusing on many medical desciplines with an emphasis in nursing and allied health. Includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises approximately 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Zotero Quick Box
Zotero helps you collect, manage, & cite sources.
For additional tutorials, visit our Zotero Guide.
