- INFORMATION FOR
- RESEARCH
- SERVICES
HIST 297: HIST 297
WorldCat Local
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowLocate books, videos/DVDs, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers & government documents available at Mikkelsen Library. Your search can be expanded to search libraries around the world.
Digital Resources
Dependable and cost-free electronic books for the Augustana community!
- EBSCO e-books This link opens in a new windowA collection of e-books focused on dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference books covering a variety of topics.
- CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
A full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowA growing and changing collection of 160,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.
History Databases
These are the best specialized databases for your work in History.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA digital archive includes more than 3,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowFull text access to a selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
- New York Times Historical This link opens in a new windowFull text access to the New York Times from 1851-2013.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowFilms on Demand provides access to streaming videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health and Science.
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
General purpose databases of general/popular publications and scholarly journals. Includes information in many areas of academic study including the social sciences, humanities, general sciences, and education.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowSearch a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Librarian
