- INFORMATION FOR
- RESEARCH
- SERVICES
RELI 218: RELI 218
Library Catalog
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new window Locate books, videos/DVDs, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers & government documents available at Mikkelsen Library. Your search can be expanded to search libraries around the world.
Chicago Style
Chicago Manual of Style - Ref. Z 253 .U69 2010
Chicago/Turabian Documentation from the University of Wisconsin's Writing Center
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window General purpose databases of general/popular publications and scholarly journals. Includes information in many areas of academic study including the social sciences, humanities, general sciences, and education.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Best Bets
- ATLA Serials Plus This link opens in a new window An index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion
- Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window Indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, and philology.
- New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window Access to New Testament scholarship, Biblical theology, and the world of the New Testament. The database contains article abstracts, review abstracts, and book abstracts.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window Full text access to a selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window A digital archive includes more than 3,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
News Sources
- US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window The five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and global events.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window Full text articles, documents, and other materials from newspapers, business and trade journals, general interest magazines, company reports, legal and tax documents.
- New York Times Historical This link opens in a new window Full text access to the New York Times from 1851-2013.
Digital Sources
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Films on Demand provides access to streaming videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health and Science.
Subject Guide
