Reference databases (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.)
- American History Online This link opens in a new window Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.
- CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window A full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
- EBSCO e-books This link opens in a new window A collection of e-books focused on dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference books covering a variety of topics.
- Modern World History Online This link opens in a new window Covers the broad expanse of world history from the mid-15th century to the present, featuring thousands of documents, articles, timelines, images, videos, and maps.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window 150+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries with 240+ in-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press’s Encyclopedias and Companions.
Print Books
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Library materials are organized using the Library of Congress classification system. The beginning letters of each call number represent the subject of the book.
Our collection is located on all three floors of the library:
A-C Lower Level
D-E Main Level
F-Z Top Level
Browse the following call numbers to discover books about Latin American history: F1201-F3799
Browse the following call numbers to discover Spanish literature / poetry: PQ6001-PQ8560
eBooks
- ACLS Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new windowAn online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowA growing and changing collection of 160,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.