Skip to Main Content
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
You can find news stories in multiple languages from around the world.
New York Times Historical This link opens in a new window
Full text access to the New York Times from 1851-2013.
The Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
The Times newspaper of London, the oldest daily newspaper, covering 1785 to present day
US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
The five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and global events.
General Databases (cover multiple subjects)
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital archive includes more than 3,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text access to a selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Subject specific databases
Gale Literature Resource Center & LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Access up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Also provides locating full-text literary works, including poems, short stories, novels, essays, plays and speeches.
Gale Primary Resources This link opens in a new window
The Gale Primary Sources program combines dozens of historical archives covering hundreds of years of history. In this exhaustive resource you will find monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, maps, and photographs.
Modern World History Online This link opens in a new window
Includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, primary sources, images, videos, news, and journal articles.