Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Related Scholarly Databases
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals.
ERIC (from EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive access to educational-related literature from journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to some of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text access to select journals in science, technology and medicine.
SocIndex with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Covers rural & urban sociology, social psychology, social work, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, social development, social structure, socio-cultural anthropology, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, substance abuse & other addictions, & violence.
Open Search & Repositories
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises approximately 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Films on Demand: Psychology This link opens in a new window JoVE This link opens in a new window
Video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol. Areas include
Biology, Neuroscience, Medicine, Genetics, Cancer Research, Immunology and Infection, Chemistry, Behavior, Environment, Developmental Biology, Biochemistry, and Science Education.