Kewords
-
Acoustics Aged, Deaf
-
American Sign Language
-
Aphasia Children Aphasics
-
Captioning For The Deaf
-
Children, Deaf
-
Communicative Disorders Cued Speech
-
Deaf
-
Deafness
-
Fingerspelling
-
Hearing Disorders
-
Hearing Impaired
-
Interpreters For The Deaf
-
Language
-
Language Development
-
Languages Learning Disabilities
-
Linguistics Lipreading
-
Nonverbal Communication
-
Sign Language
-
Simultaneous Communication
-
Social Work With The Deaf
-
Teachers Of The Deaf
-
Telecommunications Devices For The Deaf
Article Databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals.
- ERIC (from EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides extensive access to educational-related literature from journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA digital archive includes more than 3,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
- SocIndex with Full-Text This link opens in a new window Covers rural & urban sociology, social psychology, social work, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, social development, social structure, socio-cultural anthropology, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, substance abuse & other addictions, & violence.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
