- INFORMATION FOR
- RESEARCH
- SERVICES
Education: Research Guide
How Do I...?
- How Do I...?Answers for our most frequently asked questions (FAQs).
General Article Resources
These resources provide access to magazine, newspaper and scholarly articles on a variety of topics.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window General purpose databases of general/popular publications and scholarly journals. Includes information in many areas of academic study including the social sciences, humanities, general sciences, and education.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Books & ebooks
Scholarly Resources
These resources provide access to scholarly, peer-reviewed, and academic articles in the field of education.
- ERIC (from EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Provides extensive access to educational-related literature from journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window This database provides indexing and abstracts for mostly peer-reviewed periodicals. Topics include: assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science, mathematics, and teacher education.
Statistical Resources
- Common Core of Data Department of Education's primary database on public elementary and secondary education in the United States. CCD is a comprehensive, annual, national database of all public elementary and secondary schools and school districts.
- Digest of Education Statistics Provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
Librarian
