Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Evidence-Based Medicine Resources
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Collection provides access to articles about experiments in medicine, as well as bibliographies of clinical trials, reports from conference proceedings, and abstracts of reviews on health care from around the world.
PEDro This link opens in a new window
PEDro is a free database of over 27,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details and the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice.
Related Scholarly Resources
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles across the many journals published by Wiley from 1996-present.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to some of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles, documents, and other materials from newspapers, business and trade journals, general interest magazines, company reports, legal and tax documents.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A growing and changing collection of 160,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.
Ebook Central - Medicine This link opens in a new window
A gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.
EBSCO e-books This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books focused on dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference books covering a variety of topics.