Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarians are available to assist with your research. The library is open over 85 hours per week. There is always a staff member available and librarians are scheduled at the reference desk M-Th 10am-5pm, 6pm-10pm, Fri 10am-3pm, and Sun 2pm - 5pm, 6pm-9pm. You can chat, email (email@example.com), call (605.247.4921), or book an appointment for a virtual or in person consultation.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If a source is not full-text or available in the library, you can request the item via ILL. A majority of our databases provide a link to request an article or book via ILL. You can also send information - name of author(s), publication date, article/journal or book title - to firstname.lastname@example.org
Articles are sent to your email within 2 to 4 days. You will be notified by email when a book is ready to pick up.
Current students & faculty of Augie & SF Seminary have access to the library's electronic resources from off-campus. Use your myaugie/myseminary username/password. To view a video tutorial of this process, click here. If you have any problems, call us at 605.274.4921 or e-mail us at email@example.com
Beginning Your Research: General Resources
These resources provide access to magazine, newspaper and scholarly articles on a variety of topics.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
ProQuest This link opens in a new windowSearch a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
An expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises approximately 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
SPORTDiscus with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage dating back to 1985 for sports & sports medicine journals.
Zotero Quick Box
Zotero helps you collect, manage, & cite sources.
For additional tutorials, visit our Zotero Guide.