The Times newspaper of London, the oldest daily newspaper, covering 1785 to present day
Digital Library of South DakotaDigital Library of SD is a collaboration of the libraries of six Board of Regents colleges and universities in the state of South Dakota. The members of this consortium have chosen to make a variety of unique collections more readily available in digitally searchable and accessible versions. The collections you find here are widely varied and continually growing, and include audio, visual, and textual resources.
South Dakota Digital ArchivesSouth Dakota Digital Archives was launched in January 2012 by the South Dakota State Archives to provide digital access to unique historical records. This site features materials such as photographs, reports and other media from the archives collections.
Minnesota ReflectionsMinnesota Reflections is a project of the Minnesota Digital Library. The collection brings you more than 116,000 images, maps and documents from more than 133 of the state's cultural heritage organizations. This site offers resources on Minnesota's history and geography for researchers, educators, students, and the public.
Digital HorizonsDigital Horizons was established in 2007 by a consortium including: Concordia College Archives, Moorhead, Minn.; NDSU Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives, Fargo, N.D.; Prairie Public Broadcasting, Fargo, N.D.; and State Historical Society of North Dakota, Bismarck, N.D.
Norwegian-American Historical AssociationNorwegian-American Historical Association (NAHA) maintains a large archival collection of Norwegian-American images. Scans of NAHA images will gradually be made available. The first images were chosen to portray Norwegian-American culture in Minnesota from the mid-19th century through the early 20th century.
Sanborn Maps - South DakotaThis link opens in a new windowDigital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides digital access to maps of South Dakota's towns and cities.
Indian Peoples of the Northern Great Plains
Indian Peoples of the Northern Great PlainsDatabase includes photographs, paintings, ledger drawings, documents, serigraphs, and stereographs from 1874 through the 1940's. In 1998, the images were digitized and drawn from the library collections of three of the Montana State University campuses (Billings, Bozeman and Havre), the Museum of the Rockies in Bozeman, and Little Big Horn College in Crow Agency, Montana.