Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Getting Started: Background Resources
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
How Do I...?
How Do I...?
Answers for our most frequently asked questions (FAQs).
Beginning Your Research: General Resources
These resources provide access to magazine, newspaper and scholarly articles on a variety of topics.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
SPORTDiscus with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage dating back to 1985 for sports & sports medicine journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises approximately 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Health Source Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
Access to articles focusing on many medical desciplines with an emphasis in nursing and allied health. Includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
Zotero Quick Box
Zotero helps you collect, manage, & cite sources.
For additional tutorials, visit our Zotero Guide.