Mikkelsen Library: Sports Admin &amp; Leadership: Get Started

Research Process

How Do I...? How do I see what's available at the library? How do I reserve a study room? How do I get items that aren't available at Mikkelsen Library? How do I check my library account and renew my items? How do I get help with my research? How do I access library resources from off-campus? How do I find an item that is on reserve for my class? How do I print in the library? How do I access the technology available at the library? How do I contact the library?

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window General purpose databases of general/popular publications and scholarly journals. Includes information in many areas of academic study including the social sciences, humanities, general sciences, and education.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window A digital archive includes more than 3,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database provides full text back to 1886 for select titles.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals.
SPORTDiscus with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage dating back to 1985 for sports & sports medicine journals.