Skip to Main Content
Sports Admin & Leadership Statistics and Data
American Statistical Association Statistics in Sports
The Section on Statistics in Sports (SIS) was founded during the 1992 Joint Statistical Meetings, filling a need to foster the development of statistics and its applications in sports. The mission of SIS has been to stimulate statistical research with an application to sports, promoting publications devoted to statistical theory and methodology and their application to statistics in sports, and to increase the availability of information concerning the science of statistics and its contribution to sports.
The Business of Sports Analytics Dashboards
Interactive dashboards including Fan Cost Index, North American Venues for U.S. Sports Properties, and Analysis of Team Twitter Accounts.
Equity in Athletics Data Analysis
This database from the Office of Postsecondary Education of the U.S. Department of education consists of athletics data that are submitted annually as required by the Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act (EADA), via a Web-based data collection, by all co-educational postsecondary institutions that receive Title IV funding (i.e., those that participate in federal student aid programs) and that have an intercollegiate athletics program.
The Harris Poll on Sports & Entertainment
The Harris Poll tracks trends in consumer spending on, and sentiment towards, sports and other forms of entertainment.
MaxPreps Highschool Data
Statistics on high school teams and players.
National Collegiate Athletic Association NCAA Research
The NCAA research staff conducts national research for its members on a wide variety of topics including academic performance, student-athlete well-being, finances of intercollegiate athletics programs, gender-equity and diversity issues and many others.
A group of sites providing basic and sabermetric statistics and resources for sports.
Online Sports Admin & Leadership Resources
Sports Media Watch
Sports Media watch covers TV ratings, rights deals, and personnel moves in the sports media industry.
Industry news including facilities, operations, and leadership.
Sports Agent Blog
Blog on sports-agent news. Includes information on signings and agent interviews.
Sports Marketing & PR Round Up
Sports marketing and PR blog maintained by Joe Favoritio.
Recent Developments in Sports Law
The annual survey from the National Sports Law Institute of Marquette University of Recent Developments in Sports Law.
LA84 Foundation Digital Library
Digital archives containing reports, oral histories, articles on sport and Olympic Games history.
Olympic World Library Digital Collection
Digital collection of a large selection of official publications from the IOC, the Organising Committees for the Olympic Games (OCOGs), the International Sports Federations (IFs) and the National Olympic Committees (NOCs).
The website of ESPN, an American international cable channel and sports news network.
Information on MLB, NBA, NFL, NHL, EPL, or MLS player contracts, salaries, transactions, and more.
North American Society for Sport Management
The mission of the North American Society for Sport Management (NASSM) is to promote, stimulate, and encourage study, research, scholarly writing, and professional development in the area of sport management.
Sports Admin & Leadership Podcasts
Bloomberg Business of Sports
Follow the money in the world of sports, taking listeners inside decisions that power the multi-billion dollar industry. From media and technology to finance and real estate, leagues and teams across the globe have matured into far more than just back-page entertainment. The show explains the money behind the final score.
Law in Sport
Weekly podcast from the LawInSport knowledge hub and global community that provides expert analysis and commentary on the latest legal developments in sport.
Sports Business Radio
Sports Business Radio focuses on the issues and people directly impacting the world of sports business. Guests on the show offering an insider's perspective include pro sports league executives, agents, college athletics administrators, sports apparel company reps, ad agency executives, media executives & athletes.
Learn from sports CEOs, sports marketing leaders, sports technologists on the latest sports business trends, marketing campaigns, fan engagement strategies and sports technology implementations.
Sports Marketing Huddle
The Sports Marketing Huddle is a podcast that takes a look at all things marketing in the world of sports. In this weekly show Rob Cressy, Founder of Bacon Sports, gives a forward-thinking perspective on some of the hottest topics in the world of sports marketing and entrepreneurship, then gives actionable advice for how you can implement it into your business. Rob is as passionate about sports as he is knowledgeable about marketing. By fusing together the worlds he lives and work in he aspires to entertain, drop knowledge, and provide value for you.
Sports Media Watch
Produced by Sports Media Watch. Weekly episodes on news and insight on everything from ESPN, to the over the air networks like: NBC, CBS, FOX and ABC.
Podcast produced by SportsPro Media, an international media company.
WorkInSports VP of Content and Engaged Learning Brian Clapp hosts The Work in Sports Podcast, featuring interviews with sports industry experts and sports career advice you can’t find anywhere else.
Experts from throughout the sports industry join Brian each week to explain their roles and share what they look for when hiring employees in the sports world.
Sports Admin & Leadership OER (Open Educational Resources)
MERLOT Professional Coaching resources
An educational resource for helping you locate teaching and learning materials (sometimes called OER's, or Open Education Resources) relating to the discipline of Professional Coaching. Use this portal to discover online learning materials, fellow MERLOT members interested in Professional Coaching, related journals and professional organizations, and news in your discipline.