Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All Hours

Mikkelsen Library Art

View art from the Mikkelsen Library Collection

Gallery

Adolph Nelson Graff

Medium: Bronze plaque

Location: Main entry foyer

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Beatrix Potter Sitting with Baby Animals

Medium: Ceramic

Location: Lower level, north side

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Black Jug with Handle

Medium: Ceramic

Location: Main level fireplace area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Black Vase with Fish Motif

Medium: Ceramic

Location: Main level fireplace area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Donkey

Medium: Brass sculpture

Location: Main level reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

East African Carved Head

Medium: Ebony wood

Location: Main level fireplace area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Ganesh - Son of Shiva

Medium: Brass sculpture

Location: Main level reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Hans Jacob Glen

Medium: Wood plaque with bronze medallion

Location: Main level reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Horse

Medium: Painted wood sculpture

Location: Main level reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Lutheran Normal School; Hilleboe; Christianson

Medium: Brass plaque

Location: Main level reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Moses plaque

Medium: Bronze plaque

Location: Main entry foyer

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Norwegian Rug

Medium: Woven wool

Location: Upper level, ramp

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Shiva Nataraja - Lord of the Dance

Medium: Brass sculpture

Location: Main level reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Star Quilt I

Medium: Textile

Location: Lower level, north side

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Star Quilt II

Medium: Textile

Location: Lower level, north side

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Vase

Medium: Etched brass

Location: Main level reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection